Home

Quasars


Quasars are extremely luminous objects in the universe that are located at the center of galaxies. They consist of a supermassive black hole surrounded by a rotating disk of hot gas and dust. Due to the enormous release of energy, quasars are among the most distant objects in the universe that can still be detected from Earth. The huge distances and thus the deep look into the past of the universe are what make it so appealing to us. Their intense glow allows scientists to learn more about the evolution of galaxies and the early universe.



  • Observation of the quasars QSO J 1723+2243 and SPIT J17210+6017
    The observation of two very distant quasars is described. These are extremely faint objects that can only be imaged with powerful telescopes. A very light-sensitive camera is also required.
  • The Twin Quasar QSO 0957+561AB
    The moon had already risen at night at 10:30 p.m. CET on March 2, 2021, but was still low on the horizon. With 83% illuminated pane, it would soon become a fairly bright "lantern". But the author was not deterred by this.
  • Quasar J0209+0517
    The image of the quasar J0209+0517 is described. At first, nothing can be seen on individual shots. The addition of several shots brings the desired success.
  • Almost at the "edge of the universe" – the quasar QSO J0831+5245
    Thomas Grunge and Gerold Holtkamp imaged the quasar QSO J0831+5245 on May 14th 2020 with the Cassegrain telescope (60 cm mirror diameter, 746 cm focal length) of the NVO Observatory. Its speed alone is record-breaking: 276,000 km/s (according to Simbad). Its light was about 12.05 billion (!) light years on its way until it reaches us on Earth.

Startseite

Quasare


Quasare sind extrem leuchtkräftige Objekte im Universum, die sich im Zentrum von Galaxien befinden. Sie bestehen aus einem supermassereichen Schwarzen Loch, das von einer rotierenden Scheibe aus heißem Gas und Staub umgeben ist. Durch die enorme Freisetzung von Energie gehören Quasare zu den am weitesten entfernten Objekten im Universum, die noch von der Erde aus zu detektieren sind. Die riesigen Entfernungen und damit der tiefe Blick in die Vergangenheit des Universums machen den Reiz für uns aus. Ihr intensives Leuchten ermöglicht es Wissenschaftlern, mehr über die Entwicklung von Galaxien und das frühe Universum zu erfahren.



  • Beobachtung der Quasare QSO J 1723+2243 und SPIT J17210+6017
    Die Beobachtung von zwei sehr weit entfernten Quasaren wird beschrieben. Es handelt sich um äußerst lichtschwache Objekte, die nur mit entsprechend lichtstarken Teleskopen abgebildet werden können. Außerdem ist eine sehr lichtempfindliche Kamera erforderlich.
  • Der Zwillingsquasar QSO 0957+561AB
    Der Mond war schon aufgegangen nachts um 22:30 Uhr MEZ am 2.3.2021, stand aber noch tief am Horizont. Mit 83% beleuchteter Scheibe würde er bald zu einer ziemlich hellen „Laterne“ werden. Der Autor hat sich davon aber nicht abschrecken lassen.
  • Quasar J0209+0517
    Die Aufnahme des Quasar J0209+0517 wird beschrieben. Auf Einzelaufnahmen ist zunächst nichts zu erkennen. Die Addition mehrerer Aufnahmen bringt den gewünschten Erfolg.
  • Fast am „Rand des Universums“ – der Quasar QSO J0831+5245
    Thomas Grunge und Gerold Holtkamp haben den Quasar QSO J0831+5245 am 14.5.2020 mit dem Cassegrain-Teleskop (60 cm Spiegeldurchmesser, 746 cm Brennweite) der NVO Sternwarte aufgenommen. Allein schon seine Geschwindigkeit ist rekordverdächtig: 276.000 km/s (lt. Simbad). Sein Licht war ca. 12,05 Milliarden (!) Lichtjahre unterwegs, bis es uns auf der Erde erreicht hat.