Home

DIY projects


Astronomy is a broad field in which technology always plays a role This technology enables us to perform certain tasks. For example, the light-gathering capacity of telescopes is of enormous importance in order to make faint objects visible at all, and a well-adjusted mount is extremely important to compensate for the apparent movement of the sky caused by the Earth's rotation.

Many of these technical devices are highly complex and can only be produced in state-of-the-art manufacturing processes (e.g. glass lenses, CCD and CMOS chips, etc.), others can be built or optimized by yourself. This is where our construction projects are presented – we hope to give one or another suggestion and are happy if there are "copyists"!


  • And yet it moves...
    Anyone who has ever had to transport a 12" Dobsonian Goto telescope including rocker box and various additional parts such as power supply, finder telescope etc. knows that you don't necessarily want to carry the weight many meters even with two people. So, a trolley is needed...
  • Cold feet and clammy hands during astrophotography – that was yesterday
    There are many garden observatories used by amateur astronomers and almost as many different concepts that are followed in their construction and operation. That's why it's always worth visiting such an observatory.
  • "Pan Tau" – or the unobstructed view of space
    Dew is always a problem in astronomical observations. Here is a description of how to build a secondary mirror heater for Newtonian telescopes so that the dew no longer has a chance.
  • Construction of a dew cap
    The construction of a dew cap for a Newton telescope with a 250 mm aperture is described. Simple and therefore inexpensive means are used, essentially an insulating mat and a Velcro strip. The work process is described step by step.
  • Building a parallelogram mount for astronomical binoculars
    Being able to see astronomical objects with both eyes is a dream of many astronomers. That works ideally with a parallelogram mount for astronomical binolculars - and that's exactly what is built here!
  • The way to a telescope column in the garden
    It's always nice when you can initiate something. This was also the case on July 30th, 2022, when my astronomical colleagues and I inaugurated my new telescope column together. In the best weather and 3c (coffee, cake, cold drinks) the "ceremonial act" took place. Before that, of course, lays the history of the column, a slightly longer story …

Startseite

Bauprojekte


Astronomie ist ein weites Feld, bei dem immer auch Technik eine Rolle spielt, die es uns ermöglicht, bestimmte Aufgaben zu erfüllen. So ist das Lichtsammelvermögen von Teleskopen von enormer Bedeutung, um lichtschwache Objekte überhaupt sichtbar zu machen und eine gut justierte Montierung extrem wichtig, um die scheinbare Bewegung des Himmels, die durch die Erdrotation verursacht wird, zu kompensieren.

Viele dieser technischen Geräte sind hoch komplex und können nur in hochmodernen Fertigungsprozessen produziert werden (z.B. Glaslinsen, CCD- und CMOS-Chips usw.), andere kann man durchaus selber bauen oder optimieren. Hier werden unsere Bauprojekte vorgestellt – wir hoffen, damit die ein oder andere Anregung zu geben und freuen uns, wenn es „Nachahmer“ gibt!


  • Und es bewegt sich doch…
    Wer schon einmal ein 12“ Dobson Goto Teleskop incl. Rockerbox und diversen Zusatzteilen wie Stromversorgung, Sucherteleskop usw. transportieren musste, weiß, dass man das Gewicht auch zu zweit nicht unbedingt viele Meter weit tragen möchte.  Ein Wagen muss her…
  • Kalte Füße und klamme Hände bei der Astrofotografie – das war gestern
    Gartensternwarten von Hobbyastronomen gibt es viele und fast ebenso viele unterschiedliche Konzepte, die bei ihrem Bau und Betrieb verfolgt werden. Darum ist es immer wieder lohnend, ein solches Observatorium zu besichtigen.
  • „Pan Tau“ – oder der ungetrübte Blick ins All
    Tau ist immer wieder ein Problem bei astronomischen Beobachtungen. Hier wird beschrieben, wie man sich eine Fangspiegelheizung für Newton Teleskope bauen kann, damit der Tau keine Chance mehr hat.
  • Bau einer Taukappe
    Es wird der Bau einer Taukappe für ein Newton-Teleskop mit 250 mm Öffnung beschrieben. Zum Einsatz kommen einfache und damit preiswerte Mittel, im wesentlichen eine Iso-Matte und Klettband. Anhand meherer Aufnahmen wird der Arbeitsprozess beschrieben.
  • Bau einer Binomontierung
    Astronomische Objekte mit beiden Augen sehen zu können, ist ein Traum vieler Astronomen. Ideal klappt das mit einer Parallelogramm Montierung für Astroferngläser – und genau die wird hier gebaut!
  • Der Weg zur Garten-Teleskopsäule
    Es ist immer schön, wenn man etwas einweihen kann. So war es auch am 30. Juli 2022, als meine Astro-Kollegen und ich zusammen meine neue Teleskopsäule eingeweiht haben. Bei bestem Wetter und 3K (Kaffee, Kuchen, Kaltgetränke) ging der „feierliche Akt“ über die Bühne. Davor lag natürlich der Werdegang der Säule, eine etwas längere Geschichte ..……..