slide
slidd
slidc
slidb
Slida
previous arrow
next arrow

Home

The fascination of astronomy

It's a pleasure to enjoy the fascination of astronomy by looking into the night sky on your own in a silent place. But if you want to deepdive into astronomy or astronomical techniques you really benefit from the cooperation, the knowledge exchange and inspiration within a group of enthusiastic astronomers. This site was created to be a platform to share our observations, questions and ideas with you and thereby broaden our "astronimical horizon"

Amateur astronomers from the Osnabrück region have compiled the results of their exciting activities on these pages. They show what is possible in the astronomical field, despite bad weather and light pollution.
Kosmos-os.de is not static, but is constantly being supplemented and updated.
Feedback and contacts from our readers are very welcome – we are looking forward to an expansion of an active astro network!

Especially in current times, astronomy has become a very lively, rapidly evolving discipline in which, thanks to technical progress, even amateurs can deal with questions that only a few years ago were reserved exclusively for professional astronomers.

Next date

14.06.2024 06:00 pm

On The Moon Again 2024

Like always we participate in the On The Moon Again event
OnTheMoonAgain.org




Latest posts

  • Northern lights above Europe
    It was a special night from May 10th to 11th, 2024. Northern lights could be seen all over Europe. We didn't miss the impressive spectacle. In the article, the seven observers from kosmos-os are linked via a map showing their locations. Everyone reports his recordings and some videos on his own page. A short text reflects his own special experience.
  • T Coronae Borealis – The Nova in the future
    A star in the constellation Northern Crown is described, for which a drastic increase in brightness is expected this year 2024. The historical events of this nova are discussed, but above all the current state of knowledge about this star, which lights up regularly about every 80 years.


How to contact us...


email

Phone

slide
slidd
slidc
slidb
Slida
previous arrow
next arrow

Startseite

Faszination Astronomie

Die Faszination der Astronomie lässt sich wunderbar allein unter dunklem Sternenhimmel genießen. Wer aber tiefer in astronomische Themen oder Techniken einsteigen möchte, der braucht auch den Austausch mit und die Inspiration durch andere. Diese Seiten sollen als Plattform dienen, um eigene Ergebnisse, Fragen und Ideen mit anderen zu teilen und so gemeinsam den „astronomischen Horizont“ zu erweitern.

Amateur-Astronomen aus Osnabrück und Umgebung haben auf diesen Seiten Ergebnisse ihrer spannenden Aktivitäten zusammengetragen. Sie zeigen, was möglich ist, trotz schlechten Wetters und Lichtverschmutzung.
Kosmos-os.de ist nicht statisch, sondern wird beständig ergänzt und aktualisiert.
Rückmeldungen und Kontaktaufnahmen unserer Leser sind sehr willkommen – wir freuen uns über eine Erweiterung eines aktiven Astro-Netzwerks!

Gerade in unserer heutigen Zeit ist die Astronomie zu einer sehr lebhaften, sich schnell weiterentwickelnden Disziplin geworden, in der sich dank des technischen Fortschritts auch Amateure mit Fragestellungen beschäftigen können, die noch vor wenigen Jahren ausschließlich den Berufsastronomen vorbehalten waren.

Nächster Termin

14.06.2024 18:00 Uhr

On The Moon Again 2024

Wie immer beteiligen wir uns an der On The Moon Again Aktion
OnTheMoonAgain.org




Aktuelle Beiträge

  • Polarlicht über Europa
    Es war eine besondere Nacht vom 10. auf den 11. Mai 2024. Europaweit waren Polarlichter zu sehen. Das beeindruckende Schauspiel ließen wir uns nicht entgehen. Im Beitrag sind über eine Karte über ihre Standorte die sieben Beobachter von kosmos-os verlinkt. Jeder zeigt auf einer eigenen Seite seine Aufnahmen und auch einige Videos. Ein kurzer Text gibt das eigene Erleben wieder.
  • T Coronae Borealis – Die Nova in spe
    Ein Stern im Sternbild Nördliche Krone wird beschrieben, für den in diesem Jahr 2024 ein drastischer Helligkeitsanstieg zu erwarten ist. Es wird auf die historischen Ereignisse dieser Nova, aber vor allem auf den heutigen Stand des Wissens über diesen regelmäßig etwa alle 80 Jahre aufleuchtenden Stern eingegangen.


Wie man uns erreicht…


Email

Telefon